How did you learn to play guitar/bass

I am self taught.
No votes
I was "edumacated" by a guitar teacher
No votes
Combination of both.
No votes
I just have a guitar because it looks cool on me.
No votes

Total votes : 0

Brunch Report, Wednesday March 17, 2010

Wed Mar 17, 2010 6:40 am

Howdy G&L faithful.
Posting the report early today as I have a block of meetings for most of the morning. Always a JOY! :shocked028:
Great reponses yesterday. Seems like most of ya'll fall in the median as far as strap use goes. Comfort above cool looks.

Ok....now onto the Lunch Report.

First, and this one is for those of us with significant others....and especially those with large guitar collections.

How does your wife/girlfriend/husband boyfriend deal with your G.A.S??? Are they understanding, or do you wind up in fisticuffs over every little gear purchase? Do they scream about all of those guitars taking up all of that room, or are they cool about it?

Secondly...
What type of pick do you use?....or do you fingerpick??

G&L Question:

Ok....Darth phones you up and tells you that you have been picked to recieve a one off custom G&L. You have full control of the specifications.

What do you choose??

For lunch today, I'm having leftovers. I've been trying to eat out less as it's taking a toll on my wallet, and my waist. My wife (who is an EXCELLENT cook) whipped up a kilelr roast last night. I'm having some of it for lunch today, along with rice and gravy, and a salad consisting of spinach leaves, blue cheese, walnuts and sunflower seeds. Yumm!

I look forward to your answers. Now...off to 4 hours of meetings!

Re: Brunch Report, Wednesday March 17, 2010

Wed Mar 17, 2010 7:25 am

Well, first meeting was short, so I'll go ahead an provide my answers.