No votes
subsilver 2
No votes

Total votes : 0

Lunch Report, Monday March 8, 2010

Mon Mar 08, 2010 11:28 am

A good day to you all,

What's for lunch?:
Don't know yet. Ordinarily it is Thai Monday, but I have taken the day off so hopefully I can take my wife out for lunch after her massage shift ends. Might still be Thai though.

Funny that the same picture got me into 'trouble' again. RickT nominated me in November last year when he saw what Woodfixer called my 'harem'. Well, thanks for the nod Woodfixer John. And a shout-out to our photographer in residence, Griff! You're registered but I haven't seen you yet on the new forum. What's up?

For those that don't know me, I am a PhD physicist, now software developer in the Seattle area working for PopCap Games. I have been playing guitar for 3/4 of my life and have seriously started to collect ASAT models for about a year and a half. Absolute closet-rocker/geek.

At first, I wanted to stick to G&L guitars for the whole week. But after reading some remarks that appeared on the new forum, the geek in me decided to hijack this Monday for something completely different. There haven't been too many people who have moved over from the old to the new; currently there are 154 registered members. In part this constitutes a much needed clean-up. But it also seems that some folks have a hard time with the transition. Many of you may know this stuff and be :roll:, but I think and hope that for many it will be new. Hopefully, this post will help. But be forewarned, it will be dry :ugeek:

So here is the Question of the Day:
What tips and tricks can you offer to our brethren such that we can ease their transition and involvement?
What would you discourage them to do?