New To G&L Guitars and to This Forum

Sat Jul 09, 2011 10:09 am

I started playing about 18 months ago at a fairly advanced age. I quickly gravitated to Fender Telecasters and own about a dozen, mostly MIM but one MIJ and a MIK. My favorite has been a Classic 50's Esquire. I had been wanting to find an American Made Telecaster and the opportunity arose to buy a 1993 ASAT Classic. What a nice guitar. Everything about it is quality. I had read what I could about G&L's and felt fortunate to find a very nice one. I am loving it and looking forward to learning from and participating in this forum.

Re: New To G&L Guitars and to This Forum

Mon Jul 11, 2011 7:02 am

azoldguy wrote:I started playing about 18 months ago at a fairly advanced age. I quickly gravitated to Fender Telecasters and own about a dozen, mostly MIM but one MIJ and a MIK. My favorite has been a Classic 50's Esquire. I had been wanting to find an American Made Telecaster and the opportunity arose to buy a 1993 ASAT Classic. What a nice guitar. Everything about it is quality. I had read what I could about G&L's and felt fortunate to find a very nice one. I am loving it and looking forward to learning from and participating in this forum.

Welcome! :greet:

Congratulations on your new to you ASAT Classic.
When you get a chance, please post a photo of your G&L -- there are some
here who require proof - it don't exist without it! :lol:
Also, please do add it to our G&L Registry.

Thanks,

Mon Jul 11, 2011 2:08 pm

Craig - I am familiar with the "gotta have pictures" rule. I have always enjoyed viewing and posting photos on the tdpri forum. I will "legitimize" soon. I did register my Classic and was proud to do so. Thanks for the welcome and I look forward to the new friendships.

Tue Jul 12, 2011 7:33 am

Happy to welcome you too. Glad you found this place.

But just how long do you expect us to wait for pictures? ;+) - ed

Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:38 am