Holiday Greetings from Indiana

Sun Dec 19, 2010 6:19 am

Hi everyone. I registered for the forum yesterday because I had an issue with how to re-string the vintage tuners on my semihollow Bluesboy. Folks responded right away and explained to me the mistake I was making. I really appreciate that. My Bluesboy is the first G&L I've owned. The build quality is comparable to the boutique pieces I own, at a better price point. It does a great job of spanning the range between country, rock and jazz. Only issue I have with it (now that I understand the vintage tuners) is that it is neck heavy. I have to use a "grippy" strap so I don't have to support the neck with my hand while I play. No doubt this is due to it being a semi-hollow guitar. No biggie though. Anyway, I've been playing for almost 40 years and split my guitar time between playing electric and fingerstyle acoustic. I get a lot of enjoyment from doing both. My band days are long behind me so I just play around the house or with friends in an informal setting. I also play sax and harmonica. Music is my passion and I'll continue to play as long as my fingers are able. Once again, I appreciate the good advice I received in the replies to my first post. Seems like a great group of knowledgeable people on this forum! Nice to "meet" you all.

Re: Holiday Greetings from Indiana

Sun Dec 19, 2010 8:13 am

Hello Indiana!

Welcome. I've not been around too long here either. It's a great place for answers to questions.

Have a great Christmas.

Bill, in Shrewsbury, United Kingdom

Sun Dec 19, 2010 8:49 am

Nice to "meet" you too Jeff. And Happy Holidays!

- Jos

Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:38 am

Welcome Jeff. Nice selection of guitars that you have. I hope to pick up a Bluesboy someday as well.
Have a great holiday season!

Tom

Sun Dec 19, 2010 1:41 pm

Glad we could help you out, Jeff.