new guy from SE PA

Thu Sep 30, 2021 10:05 am

Hi all, Coming to you from SE Pennsylvania.

I have a couple Squires, but I'm new to G&L guitars. Just purchased one on the used market. I'm looking for information on it. Things like what it's made of, neck, fingerboard, pickups, etc. It's an ASAT Classic Tribute series. The serial number starts with 2010 so I suspect it's a 2010 model.

Which forum should I be posting in?

Thanks,

Re: new guy from SE PA

Thu Sep 30, 2021 10:16 am

TonyDee wrote:Hi all, Coming to you from SE Pennsylvania.

I have a couple Squires, but I'm new to G&L guitars. Just purchased one on the used market. I'm looking for information on it. Things like what it's made of, neck, fingerboard, pickups, etc. It's an ASAT Classic Tribute series. The serial number starts with 2010 so I suspect it's a 2010 model.

Which forum should I be posting in?

Thanks,

Welcome TonyDee :wave:

Please post a photo and I will be able to provide the details of your Tribute ASAT Classic series.
To post photos, see: Tutorial: Posting photos.

Also, check out this post: Welcome! Read This First.

Looking forward to seeing your Tribute ASAT Classic. :searching:

Thu Sep 30, 2021 10:25 am

TonyDee wrote: The serial number starts with 2010 so I suspect it's a 2010 model.

The build year is 2020 and the month is 10 (October), see: Serial number significance.

Hope this helps.

Thu Sep 30, 2021 11:07 am

Hi Craig, thanks for the info about the serial number. Here I thought it was a 2010 when it's actually a 2020 model.

Here's a link to photos https://photos.app.goo.gl/L1yGRSiZRQNeoDFB7

Thu Sep 30, 2021 11:44 am

TonyDee wrote:Hi Craig, thanks for the info about the serial number. Here I thought it was a 2010 when it's actually a 2020 model.

This is one of the Musician's Friend/Guitar Center limited editions which they call "G&L Limited Edition Tribute ASAT Classic Electric Guitar Olympic White".
The model is actually an Tribute ASAT Classic Alnico and here are the specs: