Hi, from an absolute beginner

Wed Oct 14, 2020 11:43 am

Greetings from the Evergreen State! I just started playing 7 weeks and love it! Just bought a G&L Tribute ASAT Special in Surf Green. It is a HUGE improvement over the Squier Strat I've been learning on.

Re: Hi, from an absolute beginner

Wed Oct 14, 2020 5:30 pm

Welcome, nice choice.
Everyone needs an ASAT.

Cheers from Poulsbo
:)

Wed Oct 14, 2020 7:14 pm

Hi tylersdad! :greet:

Welcome to the cul... I mean club. Great choice and you will find those BIG MFD’s are magical and not only make you sound better but also pull out riffs you never thought of before. (this statement is based on personal experience and discussions with other ASAT players) :happy0007:

Enjoy yer ASAT and be sure to jump in often and tell us about your impressions of the guitar. Lots of knowledgeable and friendly folks round here.

You can never have too many ASAT’s!!! :elguitar054:

Thu Oct 15, 2020 3:56 am

Hey there, Tylersdad.

I am a relatively new player also having gotten serious about a life long desire this past April. I came across an ASAT Classic Bluesboy tribute back then. The guitar just felt so natural with such a great neck!
There is something magical or maybe even addictive about G&L instruments. I was overcome with desire when I saw pics of the V12 in clear blue on this forum. Now there is one sitting next to the Bluesboy.

Have a great time learning and enjoy the ride!

Are you taking lessons?

Thu Oct 15, 2020 6:15 am

sam wrote:Hi tylersdad! :greet:

Welcome to the cul... I mean club. Great choice and you will find those BIG MFD’s are magical and not only make you sound better but also pull out riffs you never thought of before. (this statement is based on personal experience and discussions with other ASAT players) :happy0007:

Enjoy yer ASAT and be sure to jump in often and tell us about your impressions of the guitar. Lots of knowledgeable and friendly folks round here.