Hello from Ohio

Tue Oct 24, 2017 5:23 pm

Hello there, folks!

I am new to G&L guitars, having just acquired a Tribute Legacy. I wanted an S type guitar and after doing some research I decided the G&L was right for me. I like the 12" radius fretboard, coming from 35 years playing Gibson/copies. I also really like the separate tone controls for treble and bass.

I received my new guitar just a few days ago so we are still getting acquainted, but so far it sounds great and gives me a sound I didn't have with my other guitars. Prior to buying it I borrowed a friend's USA made Fender to see how I got along with the 25.5 inch scale. The first day, not as well as I would have liked, lol! But from the second day on I seemed to be getting on with it pretty well and took the plunge on the Tribute Legacy.

Mine is the blueburst with the maple neck. I did really want a maple neck guitar for something different.

Anyway I am happy to be here. You don't know this but I've been reading your forum for weeks as part of my research :happy0065:

Re: Hello from Ohio

Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:49 pm

Welcome roxynoodle! Sounds like you have a great axe. Glad we can help make your purchase decision. This board isn't the busiest, but there are good people here and we do have a great repository of information.

Cheers!

~JagInTheBag

Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:52 pm

Hi roxynoodle! :thumbup:

Welcome and even though it took a long time to jump in glad you did. That first day of getting used to the 25.5 is just working out the Gibson "bad habits". ha-ha

All seriousness aside, we look forward to you posting pictures of yer new Legacy. Jump in often and tell us about yourself, how the Legacy is working out, and what yer next G&L will be....

Tue Oct 24, 2017 7:42 pm

roxynoodle wrote:Hello there, folks!