BRAND NEW G&L Member!! My first G&L. a bold USA S-500

Tue Jun 13, 2017 5:55 pm

Well, it's finally happened.... It just could not be resisted. There were 200 guitars on that wall and it's the one that jumped out at me.

Hell of a deal too...

So, I'm a newbie - but unashamed to ask some questions that have probably been answered a 1000 times

... how do i decipher the serial?
... trying to get my head around the expander switch and how to use it
... why did i not buy on elf these a long time ago?

Love playin' this thing!!

G

p.s. I know, pics - or it never happened.... let's hope i can figure out how to upload them.... as of yet, no...

Re: BRAND NEW G&L Member!! My first G&L. a bold USA S-500

Tue Jun 13, 2017 7:46 pm

gsharp9 wrote:Well, it's finally happened.... It just could not be resisted. There were 200 guitars on that wall and it's the one that jumped out at me.

Hell of a deal too...

So, I'm a newbie - but unashamed to ask some questions that have probably been answered a 1000 times

... how do i decipher the serial?
... trying to get my head around the expander switch and how to use it
... why did i not buy on elf these a long time ago?

Love playin' this thing!!

G

p.s. I know, pics - or it never happened.... let's hope i can figure out how to upload them.... as of yet, no...

Welcome! :wave:

I took the liberty to move your post to this sub-forum. Please tell us some more about yourself, where you live and how you found out about G&L instruments.

Please see this post in the Announcements as it will help you navigate our site and answer some of your questions: Welcome! Read This First.

Check out these posts located in our G&L Knowledgebase:

Serial number significance
What is the expander switch used on many of the models?
Can you explain the PTB circuit?

Looking forward to seeing your S-500 and don't forget to add it to our G&L Registry.

:ugeek:

Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:24 pm

OK, let's try the pics.....