New G&L Owner, Goodbye Fender©!

Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:37 am

Hi everyone

I have been playing guitar for more than 20 years and have owned and played quite a number of top of the line guitars. I have been a die-hard Fender fan and owned many. I just wanted to share that recently I was pleasantly surprised to play a USA Legacy and was blown away by the playability and sound of the guitar. I decided to take the plunge and I bought an awesome ASAT Special 3 Limited from the Midlothian Music Store series. I was not disappointed as it is an amazing guitar that produces some incredible sounds with a workmanship that is BETTER than 90% of the Fender Custom Shop guitars out there.

I have sold 4 Fender guitars and in the process of selling the last 2 which will fuel my purchase of an S-style G&L...

I have now ordered a second ASAT, a really unqiue Z3.

I have now come to the conclusion that owning a G&L guitar is like having an amazing vintage playing and sounding instrument, but it's brand new... and G&L can contact me about using that in future marketing materials!

Last edited by gothink1 on Sat Mar 18, 2017 5:44 am, edited 5 times in total.

Re: New G&L Owner, Goodbye Fender!

Sat Feb 11, 2017 4:42 am

welcome gothink1, that sure is a cool looking asat special. prob reasonably quiet with the reverse wound middle pup.
gotta love the large coil mfd pup's - they sound great!

Sat Feb 11, 2017 4:52 am

Thanks John, The large MFDs sound clear and wonderful and yes it is virtually hum-free. I couldn't be more happy with it.

Sat Feb 11, 2017 6:10 am

That's a great guitar ! Like that finish with the rosewood fretboard...

Sat Feb 11, 2017 7:05 am