Newbie from The Netherlands :D

Thu Nov 17, 2016 3:46 pm

Hi Guys,

My name is Jurry and I'm new here on this forum. I live in The Netherlands and play the guitar for about 3yrs. Play acoustic now, but wants to play electric aswell. I'm 36yrs old and my occupation is crane driver. For a long time I am looking for the "right" guitar for me. But a lot of guitar necks are small in my hands. I have sort of Adam's Family Lurch hands :D. My teacher told me try G&L guitars, they have a range of necks you can choose from. I really do like the guitars and every review you read about these guitar are positive. My question is are there members here who got the same issue with small guitar necks and play a G&L with a wider guitar neck? What kind of neck do you have, how does it play, sharing photo's between different kind of guitar necks etc,etc. Hopefully you guys have some information/ suggestions for me so I can order my own G&L guitar.

Thx.

Re: Newbie from The Netherlands :D

Thu Nov 24, 2016 5:14 pm

if you order a new G&L you want Classic C + (plus) .... it has the biggest neck in the G&L line up and comes with 1 inch 11/16 th's string spacing ..... just basically a bigger and thicker neck , you'll love it

Thu Nov 24, 2016 7:19 pm

Hi Jurry,

Welcome and Fumble can head you on the right direction. Do you have access to any G&L guitars? If you can either by a shop, friend or even to try one for sale, give them a try and see what neck profile it has. Good luck and happy hunting! :searching:

When you find one tell us about it.

Thu Nov 24, 2016 11:52 pm

Hi jurry,

You can check Piet Joosten in NL, he's got a couple of G&L in stock... i bought 2 guitars there and everything went pretty well...

Fri Nov 25, 2016 12:24 pm

JurryNL80 wrote:But a lot of guitar necks are small in my hands. <snip> My question is are there members here who got the same issue with small guitar necks and play a G&L with a wider guitar neck?