Hello from South Korea

Tue Jun 28, 2016 6:07 pm

Hi, I'm Philip and live in Seoul, South Korea.

First of all, I'm very pleased to be an owner of G&L guitar.
I got to know G&L via tdpri.com a couple of weeks ago, then listened to some demos of G&L guitars from youtube.
The most appealing one was ASAT special, so I searched for that model. Unfortunately there's no G&L dealer in South Korea currently.
So I looked for the used ASAT specials very carefully. God helped, I found someone sell USA ASAT special for very reasonable price. (about $600)
There're no hard case, manuals, guarantees, or even wrenches for adjustment at all. But the sound was absolutely stunning.
I'm not a professional musician, but I play guitar every Sunday morning in church. Marshall MG50FX in my church sings very well with my guitar. Thanks Leo!

p.s.: I'd like to know my guitar in detail. Where can I ask the question about my guitar? What I can produce would be a couple of photos.

Re: Hello from South Korea

Tue Jun 28, 2016 9:48 pm

Tue Jun 28, 2016 9:49 pm

Hi ! By the way... and welcome ! :mrgreen:

Wed Jun 29, 2016 7:18 am

welcome philip! gotta love the asat special. i presume that's yours in the avatar, nice. :happy0065:
there's alot of knowledge on this forum between the participants and the search function.
everybody likes pictures so post some of yours when you get a chance.

Wed Jun 29, 2016 6:07 pm

Thanks for your hospitality.

Here goes some photos for my ASAT special:

- Whole guitar (aerial-view)

- Bridge and bridge pickup

- Control plate

- Head

- Tuners
I think the tuner for 1st string is abnormal. When I changed strings, 1st string got loose terribly repeatedly when tension exceeded certain level.
Also, I found 1st string terribly loose a couple of days after tuned. Other strings are OK.

- Neck heel

- Neck (side-view)
I see some skid mark upper side of the neck.

- The biggest crack on body

I hope someone tell me when (year) my guitar was born via these pics. :mrgreen: