new to this forum

Wed Apr 23, 2014 10:29 pm

hello all, I'm a veteran guitarist, play in a classic rock band, use a variety of guitars, have been using a deluxe player's strat for 8 years, took an interest in G&L via my brother has G&L bass, and I listen to umphrey's McGee/jake cinninger (uses s-500) alot.
recently picked up a tribute legacy just to experience it and contrast with the strat. I'm very impressed with the overall quality of the TL, particularly the bridge/tailpiece/vibrato, the master tone controls, excellent quality wood and finish, good looks.
I do have a static problem with the pickguard but have already learned from this forum how to fix that. I look forward to participation. John O

Re: new to this forum

Thu Apr 24, 2014 12:01 pm

Welcome to the site John .... I have two that I need to do the metal tape on the pick guard myself

Thu Apr 24, 2014 12:47 pm

Welcome, John! :wave:

In case you have not seen this post in the Announcements Section, it should help you navigate and post photos, videos and audio on the G&LDP: Welcome! Read This First.
Looking forward to seeing your Tribute Legacy and don't forget to add it to our G&L Registry.

:ugeek:

Thu Apr 24, 2014 6:14 pm

Welcome to the forum John. Nice to have you here. :greet:

G&L registry

Tue May 20, 2014 6:53 pm

when i put in my email address and password with serial number, the registry page says there is an error, that my email address or password are not correct, but they are?? john o

Re: G&L registry

Tue May 20, 2014 7:55 pm

drjho7 wrote:when i put in my email address and password with serial number, the registry page says there is an error, that my email address or password are not correct, but they are?? john o

See this post in the Announcements: Welcome! Read This First.
You need to use your GbL login for the G&L Registry, not your G&LDP (aka G&L Forum) login.

Hope this helps.

:ugeek:

Wed May 21, 2014 10:02 am

ok, got it. thx Craig. john o

Tue May 27, 2014 8:54 am