New member -- from Italy/France -- Asat Z3 owner

Sat Mar 22, 2014 6:48 am

Hi to everybody,

I'm Guido, originary from Torino (Italy) but working in Grenoble (France) since 2012.

I bought a G&L Asat Z3 in a music shop in my hometown in 2009 and I'm very happy with it.
You can find photos in the site Gallery (search for gvitale): I'm not good with cameras so they're quite ugly, but at least they prove the existence of my G&L.
I also registered it in the Registry, as recommended.

Please, contact me in the case you find any possible mistake in what I've done, uploaded... in the site.

About my gear: I play it through an handmade JTM45-like amplifier, endowed with KT66 power tubes (Archimede Amplification -- Torino).
I use an handmade tube overdrive (a friend didi it, cannot find on stores...) for crunch sounds as well as a mrT (italian artisan) Nuke Booster and a BSM Treble Booster for solo's stuff.

Feel free to comment and ask questions.

Look forward to hear from all of you,
Guido

Re: New member -- from Italy/France -- Asat Z3 owner

Sat Mar 22, 2014 7:21 am

welcome to the Board !!

Sat Mar 22, 2014 12:23 pm

Welcome fellow Z3/WR owner, Guido. How about some photos of that tasty axe.

Sat Mar 22, 2014 12:56 pm

Hello Guido,

Nice looking guitar. Is that silver sparkle, rosewood on the vintage/GOT neck?

Sat Mar 22, 2014 2:42 pm

Hi,

Thanks for your warm welcome.

For the photos: search for 'gvitale' on the Gallery, I've just checked that they are there (sorry for the very poor quality).

I do not now which kind of neck is (bought it used)... seems to me a C type.
moreover, I do not know what means vintage/GOT: I'm not very prepared on luthier technical stuff.
I beg you pardon for that, with more hints I would perhaps be able to answer.

However, important thing is that stays in tune, does not make noise and sounds great.