Hi I'm new here.

Mon Dec 23, 2013 11:04 am

Hi everyone.. My name is Steve I live in the north east of England.
I've been playing guitar on and off for around 20 years..
I've just swapped my 3 year old Gretsch 5120 for a G&L asat special tribute tele.. You might think I'm mad for doing that but believe me I know I got the better deal, because this asat special is streets ahead of that Gretsch I had in both playability ( i think that's a word) and sound.
I first heard about the G&L series from a mate, he raved about how good they were and now I know why.. I just can't put mine down I love it that much.
Anyways it's a pleasure to find a forum dedicated to these gorgeous guitars I look forward to looking around here and reading all about them, cheers.

Re: Hi I'm new here.

Mon Dec 23, 2013 11:26 am

Stevie P wrote:Hi everyone.. My name is Steve I live in the north east of England.
I've just swapped my 3 year old Gretsch 5120 for a G&L asat special tribute tele.. You might think I'm mad for doing that but believe me I know I got the better deal, because this asat special is streets ahead of that Gretsch I had in both playability ( i think that's a word) and sound.
I first heard about the G&L series from a mate, he raved about how good they were and now I know why.. I just can't put mine down I love it that much.
Anyways it's a pleasure to find a forum dedicated to these gorgeous guitars I look forward to looking around here and reading all about them, cheers.

Welcome, Steve! :wave:

Please see the Welcome! Read This First post, as it will provide
information about our site, including a Tutorial on posting photos. ;)
Looking forward to seeing your Tribute ASAT Special. :searching:
And, it probably will not be your last G&L. :lol:

It's good to have you here. :thumbup:

:ugeek:

Mon Dec 23, 2013 11:42 am

Stevie P wrote:Hi everyone.. My name is Steve I live in the north east of England.