Tuesday Lunch Report 10/15/2013

Tue Oct 15, 2013 5:09 am

Things have been crazy busy and I forgot about being the Lunch Reporter this week. To make up for the lack of a report for Monday I'll do one on Saturday.

I'll start off with a brief introduction. My name is Steve and I live along the west coast of Missouri in the northwest corner. I'm located approximately halfway between Kansas City and Omaha. I work at a Chevrolet dealership and I'm a Chevrolet Certified Service technician which is a fancy term for mechanic. Being a car guy I sometimes like to ask car questions in my Lunch Reports. I've been playing guitar for 35 years and I've been playing G&L's for 30 years. My first G&L was a 1983 Nighthawk.

Lunch: I'm posting early and I'm not sure what I'll be having for lunch today.

Guitars: Do you own a guitar that you've owned for years, that you don't play very much, and you just can't sell it?

That guitar for me is a '78 Gibson, Les Paul Deluxe.

Amps: Top, Front or Back? Do you have a preferred location for the knobs on your amps?

I like amps with knobs located on the front. The reason is, amps with the knobs on the front can be stacked.

Cars: Are you brand loyal? If you are what brand or brands are you loyal to?

I'm loyal to GM & Chrysler.

Re: Tuesday Lunch Report 10/15/2013

Tue Oct 15, 2013 6:55 am

Hi Steve,

men who can fix cars are mistery to me, sort of wizard if you will :)
you play G&L for 30 years !!! that leaves me speechless. I only play G&L for the past 6 years, and I am not gonna change, so see you 24 years from now.

I don't have a guitar that I do not play nor sell, but I have a Trumpet Mute that I cannot sell even though I know I'm not gonna buy a trumpet again.

I like amps with the knobs on front, they can be stacked as you pointed, and I can see from a couple of meters away what are my settings.

EDIT : I'm loyal to Renault, just because I'm french I guess

Cheers, have a nice day