Monday's Lunch Report 10/07/13

Mon Oct 07, 2013 2:35 am

Hello everyone, I will be assuming the Lunch Report duties this week. Hopefully I won't bore you, or bring up subjects that have been beaten to death. I work midnights, so the reports will be posted early in the morning before I go to bed.

Even though I haven't posted much in recent months, I still try to read the boards as often as I can. The summer months are a busy time, so it's hard for me to participate. For those that don't know me, I'm Dave. I'm from the Dayton, Ohio area, and I am a huge G&L Superstrat geek.

Lunch:
Being on midnights my lunches are usually pretty light. Last year I lost 35 lbs, so I skip fast food places. Tonight my lunch is a couple of oranges, and two bologna sandwiches. For those that don't know, I am a police officer. So under no circumstances will I ever be seen eating a doughnut or drinking coffee while on duty! I made that mistake once early in my career! :lol:

G&L:
I'm curious to get other members opinions on the newer guitars G&L has released. For me, I love the new guitars they've produced this year. For the last two years I have been dying for them to reissue the Superhawk. When they finally brought the model back, they included a couple of big surprises. I really like the idea of the push/pull coil split. And I like the fact that they changed the bridge from the Kahler to the Saddle Lock Bridge. I'm anxious to try the Saddle Lock Bridge and hearing the difference in the tone. I like the Kahler, but all of my G&L's have a Kahler. I'm interested in trying something new.

I was all set to get the Superhawk, but then I saw the Fallout. Wow! I really love the look of the Fallout. I like the old Rampage style headstock, and in my opinion, the guitar is a classic looking guitar with all the modern twists. I can't wait to get one in my hands and try the P90 out. The Fallout looks like it belongs with all of the other classic G&L's.