Would you like to see the SC1 and L1000 reissued?

Yes, make them standard models.
25%
Yes, but as a limited run.
38%
No.
38%
What is they?
No votes

Total votes : 16

July 1st - Happy Canada Day

Sun Jun 30, 2013 11:50 pm

Hi all. Thanks Elwood for a week chock full of cool photos :thumbup:

My Canadian friend tells me its Canada day today, hope you Canadians are having fun. What does the day involve? I'm guessing beers, log-rolling and fireworks!

Last week I finished university, hopefully forever. I get the results in exactly two weeks time. The last couple of months have been extremely stressful and I'm so glad that that stage of my life is behind me. Now that I've got nothing to do, I've come down with a bad flu - I'm sore all over, tired and can't play guitar for more than 5 minutes at a time without my hands aching. So while I'm holed up at home I'm enjoying reading a book and listening to music - just relaxing. And, of course, looking for work in the field I studied (electrical engineering). I'm sure nobody enjoys that - rejection after rejection after rejection.... It looks like I'm going to have to go back to painting houses for a while, which I'm not exactly keen on doing, to make ends meet. How did you get your first job after uni/college/prison???

Poll Question - Early G&L Reissues
Prices for the SC1 and L1000 are high - I recently saw a L1000 sell for just shy of $1500. Would you be interested in a reissue?