5-22-13 Lunch report

Wed May 22, 2013 7:51 am

Luch report 3

Today we are having Village again , its hard to eat at McDonalds very much and we only have two choices near by , today its 4 piece chicken dinner with mashed potatoes and a salid

Today’s G&L topic ….. ASAT verses Legacy body type …. Remember I’m new to G&L and tele , I’ve had a Epiphone strat type guitar for 26 years …. So I finally decided to get my first REAL new guitar , I was looking at Fender American Standard stratocaster’s when a guy named Justroostin on UG.com started a thread on G&L guitars witch is how I found you guy’s and been a happy G&L’er ever since ….. anyway , I ordered a new Legacy witch I have had for several weeks now but during the wait I purchased a real nice 1998 ASAT classic witch I have had for several months now ….

Witch brings up the topic for today , man I love that ASAT !! … maybe a couple months of getting used to it helped over the couple weeks with the leagcy, but the feel of the ASAT is just sweet , I do like the Legacy but the ASAT really feels comfy now , especially sitting down while playing , the Legacy has a slight advantage while playing standing up , for me the Legacy is easier to see the finger board than the ASAT while standing but the feel of the ASAT is like being home after a long trip ….. maybe the belly and arm cut on a ASAT would let me see the finger board as good as the Legacy while standing ? …. What’s your guy’s take between ASAT/Tele body verses the Strat body style and why ?? … I know its a preference thing but still like to hear your replies …., and I haven’t even got my SC2 yet to “throw” into the mix …lol, its all good , can’t hardy wait anymore for the SC2 with the big MFD’s….. they will all be favorites , just some more favorite than the other … so far I’m really happy with the sound of both guitars , the Classic has it’s own sound and the same with the Legacy , one can’t really replace the other , hopefully the SC2 will have its own sound