Thursday Lunch Report 3/21/2013

Thu Mar 21, 2013 4:54 pm

Lunch: Today's lunch was at the local Mexican restaurant. I had a tamale, burrito & rice.

Today's G&L from my collection is one of my favorites. It's a 1983 Cavalier:

It's been well played! The neck feels exactly like an early 60's Stratocaster neck. The guitars plays easily and has a well rounded tone.

I'm a big fan of mini humbucker equipped guitars. Here's my other mini humbucker equipped guitar:

Today's Question:

I mentioned the other day that I'm a mechanic at a Chevrolet dealership. The topic for today is car salesmen. If you think spending an hour or two with one is bad, try 40 hours a week! :fighting0030: What's your real opinion of car salesman? Do you have any car salesmen horror stories?

Re: Thursday Lunch Report 3/21/2013

Thu Mar 21, 2013 6:42 pm

Awesome Cavalier. Did you put the buck wear on it?
As for car salesman my friend recently bought a car and instead of fat old male salesman they were hot, sexy chicks. Much better business model
Anthony

Thu Mar 21, 2013 7:31 pm

That Cavalier is awesome. I really like the look of that model, if I ever have a chance to get one ( sound clip perhaps? ).... You have a great collection, I like your Les Paul too ! Good reporting this week.

Thu Mar 21, 2013 7:58 pm

i don't know anyone that buys cars from car salesmen. i never have. the people i know who go to the dealership to talk to a car salesman, do not buy cars, they just acquire a debt. of course they tell me "look i bought a new car", and i have to tell them, idiot, you do not own that car, you own a debt. i prefer to own cars.

Thu Mar 21, 2013 9:05 pm

Nice Cavalier ! Car salesmen need to stop drinking so much coffee. lol Stop attacking customers like a lion starving to death, and talk to people like they may know what they are looking for.

Thu Mar 21, 2013 9:13 pm