Leftovers, They're Not Bad.... When They're Good!

Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:54 pm

Well today was leftovers day for lunch. The raw veggies from Mondays lunch with lasagna and garlic bread from last nights supper. Yum!

G&L Topic: Many of you know by now, I'm new to G&L, so todays topic is yet another educational lesson for me. I didn't make my purchase hastily, I did research first, a lot of research, on G&L and several other custom makers brands. A quick sum of what my order was, for those who didn't read my 'introduction' post. It's a Comanche, swamp ash, honey burst, maple fingerboard, 1a slim C neck and locking tuners... a couple more features, but those are the main specs. Now, a 'like' guitar from other brands (as close as you can get anyways) was anywhere from 50% more, to over double the cost of what the Comanche was. Also, I found NO bad reviews on G&L online, but I did find negative reviews on every other brand I researched, not a lot mind you, but they're out there. So my question is, why/how can G&L beat everyone else in price, and seemingly, quality?