Should G & L make custom order acoustics or release a generic line of acoustic guitars?

Poll ended at Sat Mar 02, 2013 2:14 am

Yes
27%
No
73%

Total votes : 15

Curtain Call..

Thu Feb 28, 2013 2:14 am

Lunch today....Menudo

G & L topic...
Ive seen a couple of these about & like their electric counterparts are not only held in high regard,but lauded all to the very few units that have breached the walls of G & L's inner sanctum as well.most of you regulars are familiar with this one that surfaced recently...

There is obviously a reason why G & L acoustics are not mass produced but I'm oblivious to it sorry.All the same ill throw a bait in the water & poll this to see who & how many bite.(See above)

Non G & L topic..
Im a newb here as most of you know & from a personal perspective laboriously sifting through archives to find out for example who Darwin listens too,what Louis' playing sounds like,what's meow's music history et al feels a bit creepy to me sorry :roll:
I'm sure I wouldn't be the only green skin here of that mindset either.

Again this is an age old ostinato my brethren but who are your favourite players,musicians,composers etc and why?

My fave players are prog rock/fusion guys, in particular shawn lane & brett garsed.pickers like brent mason,our very own esteemed Will Ray here & his partner in crime jerry.love all rounders in the vein of carl verheyen,morse,Timmons & co.blues wise i prefer the perky myxolydian induced exploits of players like carlton & ford over the more earthy pentatonic stuff,but same as most a huge stevie ray fan.accoustic wise michael hedges & tommy emmanuel.as far as musicians who play guitar,absolutely mad on Zappa & Todd Rundgren.also like film score cats as well like morricone,Horner,Williams,shore & so on.

Thoroughly enjoyed reading the home studio thread yesterday guys & will revisit it tonight & probe summor to further tap into the immense knowledge base that this forum is very fortunate to have onboard.