Friday 3rd August

Fri Aug 03, 2012 12:56 am

Lunch today was Japanese –noodle soup type dish with what the menu called ‘spicy meat’. And was it ever spicy. I love hot food, and this was about as hot as I can handle. It had that combination of heat from chilli and pungency of black pepper. Delicious, warming, and went especially well with the Yabisu beer we had.

As some of you might know, I’m studying electrical engineering. I’ve just entered my final year. The worse thing about being a student is that you don’t get much of a break over the weekend. I’m exhausted as I type this lunch report, and would like nothing more than to not have a pile of work to do on Saturday. Instead I have a LOT of research that needs to be for my final year project - three-dimensional high frequency spatial filter design and fabrication :yawn:
If you had one, what was your final year project/thesis? And did you end up working in that field?

Anyone gigging this weekend?
I have a gig on Sunday afternoon at this dump of a place called the Hallam Hotel, which is one of the most lifeless, depressing places on Earth. I actually got a speeding fine last time I left the place :D

G&Ls
Got a favourite G&L prototype ? Aside from Jos’ stunning ‘Port &Chocolate’ Bluesboy, this is my pick.
A year or so ago there were a lot of comments on this page wanting a shell pink type colour, and it seems that someone was listening! I’d love to see this colour added to the standard finish range

Here's a bit of kitsch '60s country music for y'all
[youtube]A_kkA0Zb6BY[/youtube]

Big thanks to all for participating this week, its been a pleasure :thumbup:

Re: Friday 3rd August

Fri Aug 03, 2012 7:23 am

Jamie,