Monday 7/16/2012 Lunch Report

Mon Jul 16, 2012 4:35 pm

I'll start off with a little bit of info about myself. My name is Steve and I live in the Northwest corner of Missouri. I work at a small Chevrolet dealership and I'm a service technician (aka: mechanic) at the dealership. I'm a big fan of dirt track racing and I'm a crew member with a sprint car racing team. I've been a crew member for 21 years. Here's the car I work on:

Here's our hauler:

If you've never had the chance to watch a sprint car race in person, I highly recommend it! It's not a long boring race like NASCAR. Here's a video from Saturday nights race at Eldora Speedway in Ohio.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xbiXNprS ... e=youtu.be

Lunch:

Lunch was at the deli located in the local grocery store. I had meatloaf, greenbeans and corn with a large cup of water.

Cars:

I'm a car guy and I like to ask car questions. What two options do you insist on having when you purchase a vehicle?

My two must have items are air conditioning and cruise control.

Guitars:

During the 50's most of the Fender custom colors were car colors. Is there a modern day car color that you would like to see applied to a guitar? I think that might have been another car question.

I plan to share some photos of my small G&L collection this week. Unfortunately I screwed up the pictures I took for today. I'll try again tomorrow and will be posting my favorite G&L on Friday!

Sprinter 92

Re: Monday 7/16/2012 Lunch Report

Mon Jul 16, 2012 4:49 pm

Hey Steve. We used to go to the Sprint car races a bit when I was a kid. I have fond memories of being hit by all the mud flying about!

It seems to me that car colours today have to be disgusting to be applied. All sorts of greens and baby-poo yellows!

I'd go for cruise control and air con too - long drives without them are much harder

Mon Jul 16, 2012 4:55 pm

Hey Steve -

Greetings from NZ! Been away due to limited web usage but our monthly allotment recently doubled :happy0065: