Friday July 6th

Fri Jul 06, 2012 7:32 am

I've been doing these lunch reports for over 10 years now and by friday it's gets tough to come up with something to say! You will notice that nothing this week has had a specific G&L content, except for the pics of course. So let's talk some G&L!

Before the format changed a couple of years ago most of the people that hung here were heavy into the Leo era guitars and the history of G&L, thanks to collectors and historians like Gabe D., Greg G and Tim from Buffalo Brothers, and I hope Fred Finisher will stay around and tell us some more stories about what it was like "back in the day", since the format has changed, a lot of those guys have dissapeared and it looks like a lot of newer G&Ls are showing up around here. I own both Leo era and BBE era guitars but still lean toward the Leo era guitars the most. and that has me thinking that I'm going to pick Darth Invader for next weeks lunch reporter as I'd like to hear, and I'm sure most of you do too, what's going on at G&L right now and what's in the future for G&L and where better to hear it from then from Dave, he's a hands on guy and has a lot of input as to what goes on around there.

So let's take a poll, How many G&L's do you own and how many are Leo era and how many are BBE era?

It seems likle magazines and books are disapering from the landscape, do you still get any mags or do you do most of your reading on line? I still get Vintage Guitar and Guitar player.

What's on your I-pod, tape deck, record player right now? I've been heavy into the old acoustic blues players lately.

Some random pics to close out the week.

MY TA

My favorite pic of George Fullerton

Have a great weekend!

Gary

Re: Friday July 6th

Fri Jul 06, 2012 8:05 am

I am also interested in what's going on now at the plant. I hope to make a trip out there soon and maybe I can arrange to see the place again. Great job with the pics this week.
Fred

Fri Jul 06, 2012 8:35 am