Early LR, Monday April 30, 2012

Mon Apr 30, 2012 3:29 am

Good Monday fellow GbLer's

It has been exactly 1 year to the week that Darwin first nominated me for my first LR, and i am thrilled to be back hosting this weeks Lunch Report.

Here is a quick bit on me for those who don't already know me…. My name is Scott and i am 36 years old from Kingston, Ontario, Canada. I have been playing guitar my whole life, in 1995 I graduated from G.I.T (Guitar Institute of Technology) in Los Angeles and have been making my living playing guitar ever since. I have been playing G&L's for around 14 years and stumbled upon this site quite by accident when i clicked on a link from the official G&L site.

In the year that has passed since my first LR, I have added 4 G&L's to the collection bringing my total up to 9. I will share them with you guys this week (some have appeared on the site before), but you can never have too much G&L content!

Up first is my 06 ASAT Special Deluxe - Vintage White, GOT, Reverse headstock, locking tuners and both the forearm and belly cuts.

It is the only G&L i own (or have ever played for that matter) with a #3 neck (the 1 11/16th nut with vs the standard 1 5/8th's) The interesting thing about it is that it is a v neck, which is not listed as an option on the G&L website - again it is also the only v-neck G&L i have ever come across.