Lunch Report - Monday May 2,2011 - Early, Early Edition

Mon May 02, 2011 3:41 am

Welcome to the early early edition of Mondays lunch report. Thanks to Darwin for the nomination, he will be a tough act to follow, but here goes. I’m relatively new to the forum so I wanted to take a second to let you guys know a little bit about myself

My name is Scott, I’m 35 years old from Kingston, Ontario, Canada. My full time gig is teaching guitar. I have been playing since I was 10 and after high school was fortunate enough to attend G.I.T. where I graduated in 1995. Ever since then I have made my living playing guitar. I am a bit of a nomad when it comes to teaching, traveling between elementary schools, the local college and my private studio - which brings us to this early early edition of the lunch report.

Lunch……..

Monday’s are a busy day, I am at school teaching from 8-3 then to the studio from 3:30 – 9, so my delicious roast beef sandwich :confused0077: has already been made and sits by the door with a side of carrot sticks and some cookies for dessert. A stop is usually made for a coffee to wash it all down and to give me a little shot of caffeine for the evening lessons.

G & L content……

I currently have 5 G&L’s, with a 6th on the way (more on that latter in the week). So my plan is to feature a different one each day, sharing a bit about the guitar as well as some video clips of the guitars in action. I play in a local party/cover band and recently got a HD video camera to record rehearsals to actually see how we sound! So following in Darwin’s footsteps I thought I would include some media content in this weeks posts.