Lunch Report Monday, March 28th

Mon Mar 28, 2011 8:25 am

Good morning folks, or good day depending.
First, thanks for having me. I am new to the G&L Forum but a huge fan of the guitars. My #1 is an ASAT Special. Just sounds and plays awesome no matter what.
So, I am currently on vacation, stealing my internet from a hotel down the way on Tybee Island, Ga. Lunch is going to consist of some eggs, bacon, coffee, and maybe some more eggs. We just got back from the Breakfast club and the sign there said,
"Now serving:
Poptarts in your kitchen, were closed."
G&L topic - I have a Blue Legacy that someone "upgraded" by putting a JB2 in the bridge.
Question, is it a G&L without the G&L pickups?
I have always thought the thing that makes G&L's special is the custom pickups but on the legacy they are pretty traditional. What do you think?

General topic - We had a power outage last night. Lots of storms running through Georgia right now. Is a stormy day at the beach still considered a day at the beach?
Looking forward to meeting everyone and hearing your thoughts.
Thanks,
-Mike

Re: Lunch Report Monday, March 28th

Mon Mar 28, 2011 8:47 am

Hi Mike and welcome. Good start!

I have a legacy with a DiMarzio in the bridge. I love it, gives the bridge extra bite and sounds great in the 4 position with the middle brought in.

Still a G&L in my mind! I have the old G&L bridge pickup as well, need to find something to do with it.

I spent last march in florida, weather was horrible, so this march I stayed up north. They are having a great march and I am missing it. Sitting at 10 degrees F and snow on the ground is not good. So, a bad day at the beach, beats a day at home, anytime!

I have a legacy with a DiMarzio in the bridge. I love it, gives the bridge extra bite and sounds great in the 4 position with the middle brought in.

Still a G&L in my mind! I have the old G&L bridge pickup as well, need to find something to do with it.