Lunch Report - Tuesday, March 15th

Tue Mar 15, 2011 9:12 am

Lunch:
Stuck at home again today with a nasty cold. Not sure if I'll even eat lunch. However, I have fencing at the local community college on Tuesday evenings and since I don’t really care to show my team mates what I ate for dinner (If you get my drift!) my norm is to have a Caesar salad with roasted chicken and walnuts from Dean and DeLuca’s. Yummmy!!! It's what I would have had for lunch today if I was at work.

G&L Topic: Comanche v Legacy v S-500.
This comes from being a complete noob (read: uninformed) about the differences between a Comanche, Legacy and S-500. To look at them, they appear to be the same, at least body style. If you had to explain the differences between the 3 models, what would you tell a prospective G&L owner? And why one over the other?

Non-G&L: Pets.
Most of us have them. What do you have? And why? We raise Irish Wolfhounds. Just amazing dogs. And not solely because of their size. They are very loving, loyal, easy going and you don’t have to bend over to pet them. We had a large mutt that we loved. When we knew he was dying we did some research and decided to look at Giant Schnauzers. It was off to the local dog show one weekend. While watching the GS’s this huge dog was walked by us. My wife and I both just turned and followed the dog (and owner) over to their cages; where we started talking IW’s. It’s been a love affair ever since. So …… what gets it for you as a pet owner?

Re: Lunch Report - Tuesday, March 15th

Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:47 am

Get well soon Kenny. No fun to be sick!

I only gave Legacies. But Steve Grom's YouTube video, found here in the Knowledgebase is very good at showcasing the diffs between S-500 and Legacy. Would be great if a similar video would be produced with either S-500 and/or Legacy and Comanche.