Lunch Report - Monday February 28th, early report

Sun Feb 27, 2011 6:11 am

My name is Alf and I just turned 54 years old. I have lived most of my life in Toronto, but for the past 6 years moved to the Niagara Falls area of Canada, about 1/2 hour north of Buffalo.

I am honored to be the lunch reporter for this week but am nervous since I am a newbie to the forum, the lunch reports and to playing the guitar in general, let alone G&Ls. Humbling to be amongst all the musicians on this site! I learn something new every day from you folks, thanks!

I have an introduction at the bottom of this post, if you want to read it. If not, that's cool too, that's why I put it at the bottom.

LUNCH

About 90 minutes from my home is Ellicottville, NY and the Holiday Valley Resort. My wife and I are going there this morning, will be skiing this afternoon, meeting friends for dinner and staying over. I hope to ski tomorrow morning and get back home late in the afternoon. Hence the early report.

So, I already know that lunch for both today and tomorrow will be eaten at the Yodeler Lodge in Holiday Valley. The food is pretty good there (surprisingly) and I always go for their home made chicken noodle soup and a salad from their salad bar. Great lunch when you are skiing! I used to get the burgers or pizza, but................... u know. So, soup and salad it will be!

G&L QUESTION

OK, I'll start the week with what might be an old question, sorry if its been answered before. I have been reading the posts about folks with G&Ls who try to go back to a strat and can't, strats feels like crap, compared to the G&L.