Lunch Report - January 31st 2011

Mon Jan 31, 2011 10:12 am

Hello G&L peeps!
It's my honor to be the Lunch Reporter for the week.

For those that don't know me, my name is Shawn.
I reside in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. I work in the IT field. I do database support for the accounting department at our local newspaper. I have been a G&L fan for a long time and an owner since 2002. My first G&L was an S500, then I would purchase an 1981 F-100, and then a few years later I would purchase my first G&L bass, a 1999 L-2000.

..but enough of my yaking.......let's get on with it.

Lunch:

For lunch today, I am eating leftovers. I'm trying to not go out as much, both to help my pocketbook and my waistline!
I'm eating a New York strip steak that I grilled this weekend. Some shells and cheese, and a salad. YUMM!

G&L Specific

Ok, we're all fans of G&L, that's why we're here, but what I'd like to know is this...

What was you first reaction to a G&L? When you first picked on up, did you immediately bond with it, were you comparing it to a like Fender product? Did you become an immediate fan, or did it take a while to sink in?

Off the wall general music question

Ok....a scientist invents a machine that enables you to leap into a person ala Quantum Leap. This person can be anyone in history. He wants you to test it and you agree to do it.

So....here's the rules...
A. You must leap into a musical figure from history.
B. You can change the outcome of their life if you so choose.
C. You can leap into their body at any time in their career and leap out at your will. What point in their career would you choose?

Ok......everyone likes pics....here's some of my G&L babies.

Alrighty then...........I look forward to your responses! :banana:

Re: Lunch Report - January 31st 2011

Mon Jan 31, 2011 1:00 pm