Monday Lunch Report

Mon Jan 24, 2011 12:15 pm

Bonus Nachos Amigos!
I'm Chris Sistrunk and I'm an Electrical Engineer from Clinton, Mississippi near Jackson. I've been here since 2007...and I must say....I'm still here. I haven't been visiting GbL like I should....it seems as if Weekly Overload Recreation Killer is keeping me more tied up than the last few years.

Well, this is my 4th go-round as the Ye Olde Lunche Reportere...so make sure your seatbacks and tray tables are up and in their locked positions. Keep your arms, legs, and head inside the ride until it comes to a full and complete stop.

LUNCH!
I can't believe I forgot the lunch part of the report! My head is not on right today...but thanks to the edit button...you can know what I ate for lunch! I went down to the cafeteria at work and got a cheeseburger/nacho cheese dorito/drink combo for $4.35.

G&L Topic-o-the-Day
I can't believe it's been over a year since I've purchased a G&L. The last guitar I bought was in October of 2009...a G&L JB!

When was the last time you bought a new/used G&L...and what it was? I mean what is it? (I speak 2 languages...English...and bad English).

Non-G&L TOTD
So...any cool NAMM gear to come out that we HAVE to have? Did anybody go last week?

And Now For Something Completely Different!
FONKandYOOTOOB

One of my favorite bands as of late covering Superstition
[youtube]2JsjZYEJIO8[/youtube]

Dumpstaphunk...the Neville boys have it in their blood (check out their latest album Everybody Want Sum).
[youtube]Zu_7d2fnPWk[/youtube]

If you have never heard Lydia...she is one Fonky bass player (and singer too). Check out "Lydia on Bass" on a Youtube Search
[youtube]cK6ldC07n5o[/youtube]

Well that's it for Day 1. I hope you enjoyed today's flight. Please be sure and visit the gift shop on the way out.

Chris <><
Last edited by Kodor on Mon Jan 24, 2011 5:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Monday Lunch Report

Mon Jan 24, 2011 1:13 pm

Play that funky music white boy!!