LR - Thurs - 1-6-11

Thu Jan 06, 2011 4:27 am

WOW! Thursday already. Can almost see the weekend from here.

Lunch today maybe another can o’ tuna, rice and veggies.

Any coffee drinkers here?
Like Maxwell House Dark Roast for the quick one in the AM.
My Grandma used to serve the 8 O’Clock brand.
When I worked in Lafayette LA, Community and Mello Joy were my faves.
Locally, S&D Coffee does a lot of the office coffee “service”. Like it.
Use a drip maker at home, but prefer perked.
Had a Pyrex stove top perker, but broke it during a move.

Last night’s volleyball started rough for the team I was on.
Lost the first game, but came back and swept the next 3 games.
Volleyball is the best class for fun at the Y.

Music....

Who influenced you to pick up the guitar?
Lessons or self taught?
Are you in a band or do a solo gig?

Do you go out to hear live music?

Who is your favorite local band?

Guitars...

Do you do your own setups?
Who is the luthier you trust with your guitars?
Please mention his or her name and location.

Have a gooderun

jamie

Re: LR - Thurs - 1-6-11

Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:57 am

Jamie _D wrote:

I drink Folgers or Maxwell House. Whichever one is on sell is the one I drink. I've had some of the more expensive coffees and they're good but I don't think they're worth the extra cost.

Jamie _D wrote:
Lessons or self taught?

I took lessons for a few years when I was teenager. At the time I thought they were good lessons, but looking back I didn't learn anything about theory or how to read music. I've never been in a band. I don't go out and see local bands.

Jamie _D wrote:
Guitars...

I do most of my own repair. If it's something I'm not comfortable doing then I'll take it Mass Street Music in Lawrence, KS. I use to use Bass & Treble Music in St. Joseph, MO but it closed a year ago.

Sprinter 92

Thu Jan 06, 2011 9:05 am

Lafayette LA? Thats where I live, we may know each other. emil me at roane at cox dot net

talk soon.
G

Thu Jan 06, 2011 9:58 am