Easin' Into Monday

Mon Dec 06, 2010 11:14 am

Greetings fellow pickers!

I am pretty new here, so a brief bio is in order. My name is Jeremy Glatz, I a live in Helena, Montana. I am 34 years old, and have owned a G&L for almost 20 years. I am an engineer, Industrial and Management by training, but I have been in IT my whole career. Actually I was doing spot contracting in high-school as a C programmer. Currently, I run a very small Business Process Outsourcing and Charting solutions company. I don't do a whole lot of coding anymore, but a little. Nothing cool and exciting like Jos though, just straight business process automation.

Lunch today is leftover steak from the weekend. I bring leftovers most days, I like to get in to work, and then get out!

Currently, I am working on rebuilding my trusty F-100. Basically, that entails restoring the electronics to the as-designed/as-built configuration. I have already learned a lot about my guitar by posting the picture on this board. For example, I thought the fret-board was rosewood. Another poster told me it was ebony, and I think he is right! So I will post little updates on great rebuild here.

I starting coming here because of two things, first there is a lot of expertise running around. And second, overall people are really respectful and nice. I saw a post were a new player had a totally easy question, and the way it played out laid bare that he knew VERY little about the guitar. But he got his answer, and nobody even gave off the slightest “you're a moron vibe”. So good-on you all!