Poll ended at Tue Nov 30, 2010 10:42 am

Would have liked to see a Limited Edition
43%
Great that many models get exposure
36%
No opinion
21%

Total votes : 14

Lunch Report November 29, 2010: Monday, Monday, ...

Mon Nov 29, 2010 10:42 am

Hi gang,

For those that do not know me, my name is Jos van Schagen. If pronounced in my native Dutch, you are fully expected to expectorate on the hard g's in my name ;) I have a PhD in Physics and Astronomy but I have been away from academia for about 11 years now. Instead, I have an enormous amount of fun writing software, currently for a medium sized, private game company named PopCap here in the Emerald City. Our team is responsible for the 'back-end', and I can assure you that does not involve toilet paper in our case!

I was asked by Craig to take on LR duties this week and I gladly comply. But I haven't given it much thought yet so today will be somewhat improvised. Do not despair, I'll kick it in into full gear tomorrow.

Lunch
Bell Thai in Belltown. 'Thai Monday' is now a long standing tradition. I have basically worked with the same persons for many years at different companies. My direct manager has been my collaborator (and friend) for about 10 years at 6 different companies! And Thai is what's for lunch on Monday for about 5 years now. Lately, I have been ordering cashew chicken with brown rice, 3 stars. Or actually, I have just been nodding when the waitress writes down my order without asking ... Should throw her for a loop one of these days ;)

Non-G&L related