Late Saturday Lunch Report 09/09/10- Fire Me No More

Sat Oct 09, 2010 3:11 pm

I thought I would use this to answer some questions from yesterdays lunch report and post something different.

Ginny and I had a late breakfast "up Nort" from our grill on the deck. It was Bacon, American Fries from baked potatoes that I made on the grill last night and fried eggs. We pulled through the DQ for a cone on the way home. And I got to thinking that I'm not fired as LR until Sunday night.

I can't say much about G&L that I and others haven't already said this week. Some of you commented on the empty hanger and the Fender Custom Shop Cert. I moved others out and grouped the G&Ls together. I think I have 23 on the wall and that shot was the 10 G&LS. The license fee for the MP3 in Pro Tools is only $25. I am doing that. Bassman had comments on the Saddle Lock and Strap Locks. I do believe that by locking the saddles together would help tone transfer in theory but not being an engineer I do not know. His point on the part that is mounted on the strap for the straplocks, hitting the guitar and doing damage is a good point. That is exactly what will happen. I take extreme care when connecting the lock. The strap button on my Parker is extremely to get the strap onto. It will never fail. Thank all of you for you comments.

Not being Fired from the LR duties until Sunday night leads right into the next subject. I think that some of you may relate to this in hard economic times.