Lunch Report Monday Qct 4 2010

Mon Oct 04, 2010 5:34 am

Thank you Kodor for nominating me for the second highest honor, to be the LR this week. It is my second time around and you are a hard act to follow. I hope to keep it interesting for everyone. My name is Darwin Ohman and I live in the Mpls/St.Paul, Mn area and am semi retired. I was in the computer business for close to fourty years. Ginny and I are empty nesters and the kids at home are our two kittens, Magic and Sam. I am still a gigging musician.

Lunch today will probably be fast food as I will be out and about. Could be a burger or a Subway. :zzz: Probably boring for many of you.

First subject will be something special to me.
Ginnys Daughter was married on Sep 4 th and our band was asked to do the wedding dance. This is really special. We are a 6 piece band and I am posting two pictures:

And

I am the guy playing guitar with the white hair and the pink shirt which was chosen by the bride and mother. That my story!

Forum Participation:
I agree with many comments that have been made recently. The LR format is somewhat redundant but it is supposed to be. It is up to us to keep it interesting and I find that they are usually interesting to me. Most of us are busy and as someone predicted, winter may get us more involved. It is great to see the old timers come back and I hope that more of them start posting. There is a wealth of knowledge on this forum and participation will only make it even better. :P

Bass to Guitar Converts: