Lunch Report &-17-2017

Mon Jul 17, 2017 11:41 am

Hi, Tom here. I'm a Floridian by choice but currently living in the DC area of N. Virginia.
This is my first attempt at a LR so please bear with me. At least I don't think Craig will move my post. LOL (I really don't like using LOL because I think it's lazy. When there were only telephone keyboards to spell with I got it. What do you all think of these shortcuts?) That is not a subject but feel free to speak about it.

Lunch:

A couple cups of coffee and a bagel. Nothing too exciting but my wife is doing this modified Atkins diet (we're going to the beach for a week later in the summer) and I kind of get stuck with it too. So when I can sneak in a few carbs it tastes so good. I have lost five pounds though.

As far as a G&L topic:

With all the different Bridges available, or built in the past, what is your favorite and why?
Mine is the Leo Fender fine tuner bridge coupled with either locking machine heads or the lock down mechanism at the nut. The latter being my least favorite way to lock the strings but once you find the magic amount of slack, which can be different from one guitar to the next, it stays there and does it's job. The bridge itself has easy tune-ability and stays in tune for days. The sustain and tone are right up there with any of the hardtails and even if you don't use the whammy bar (I don't use it a lot) nothing gets in the way or hurts your picking hand with contact with the bridge. The box steel bridge tends to mess up the outside of my hand sometimes.

The Main Event: