Lunch Report- Thursday June 19, 2014

Thu Jun 19, 2014 1:56 pm

Lunch- I just brought a banana for lunch- I'm trying to cut back.

bassman background- My name is Bill and there were a lot of Bill's on this board at one time so I usually go by bassman. I have been posting to this board on and off since 2002. I lurked for a while and then joined in. This will be my 15th ? time doing the LR, I think, and I am trying to keep it interesting.
I am a bass player and I have enjoyed G&L basses since 1989 when I bought my first G&L, a used 1980 L-1000 bass.
I am married, I have 3 kids in their late 20's now and two of them have left home and bought their own houses. My youngest is still living at home.

I play in two bands currently and I work on my own basses doing setups and repairs as needed. I really enjoy working on instruments and because of this I have bought some basket case basses just to see if I can bring them back to a useful existence.

Questions for today:

Do you work on your own bass or guitar? To what degree do you repair your own stuff?

Have you ever repaired your G&L?

Have ever sent your guitar of bass back to the factory for a warranty adjustment or repair?

Re: Lunch Report- Thursday June 19, 2014

Thu Jun 19, 2014 2:38 pm

Howdy Bill, thanks for the report today.

Do you work on your own bass or guitar?
guitar only, and I do minimal work, i.e. replace bridges, tuners, remove pups for replacement if needed and that's about it. None of that 'lectrical stuff for me. :confused0007:

Have you ever repaired your G&L?
Tried to repair / rebuild a Climax years ago and would up selling off all parts.

Have ever sent your guitar of bass back to the factory for a warranty adjustment or repair?
Never had to, mine have all been good to go and stayed that way. :alright:

Thu Jun 19, 2014 4:11 pm

Microwave Burrito and a PB&J...ate with my 5 year old.