Lunch Report, Tuesday March 30 2010

Tue Mar 30, 2010 7:13 am

Thank you all for you answers/pics yesterday. Brock asked the question that Ginny has asked me about 39 times already! I am running out of answers on that one. We are on a roll in Minneapolis with the weather this week. It is going to hit 70 today so don't believe anyone who tells you it is cold in Minnesota.

Lunch totally changed from our plan yesterday as I had to make a run to the shop yesterday. Lunch was at Big Louies in Crystal. Monday is hamburger day and I had a Honey Mustard Burger with fries and an Iced Tea. Not sure what today will bring but it may be Corned Beef and Cabbage left over from the weekend. I have been a nurse mom for a week and am improving on the proficiency of my nurse mom duties each day.

The G&L discussion Today will be Bigsbys.
I have always been a fan of Bigsbys and for years my idea of the perfect guitar was a T type with a Bigsby. Fender Ts with Bigsbys were only available as a Made in Japan or a custom shop model. Neither appealed to me. I purchased a Fender American Deluxe Aged Cherry Burst new and this was going to be my first Bigsby project. Everyone told me I was nuts but I did a lot of measuring for the layout and started the drilling process. I used the F type Bigsby and the Fender Jazzmaster type bridge. This was a beautiful rig and I took it to the GC just after it was finished to try an amp. A local Pro Musician looked at it, played it and wanted to buy it on the spot. Now, this thing was not for sale but it got me thinking. There is a demand out there. This is where G&L enters the picture. GC had a pristine Asat Z3 in Transparent Red on the wall and this was instant love. The tele is now gone. I sold it to the Pro who wanted it and I did another Tele for a bandmate of his. So this is a picture of my Bigsby rigs.