Questions regarding a recent guitar purchase - Is it a G&L?

Tue Mar 16, 2010 11:35 am

I'm a guitar and amp tech and this is my first time on here, trying to work my way around the site. I bought a guitar that had been put together by a total amature but it had some interesting features that I liked. My question is about the body which resembles a Classic III with a white or offwhite stain so you can see the wood grain below. It has a nice binding on the front and the back is cut away like the Legacy. The neck pocket has a date of june 10, 1999 and the number 56085 stamped in red. The neck P/U pocket is cut for a HB and has a bar code sticker with the number 0056085-999. The middle pocket is cut for a sinble coil and it has a round blue sticker with the number 9T23 on it. The bridge pocket is cut for a tele style P/U.
The guitar came with a tele MIM neck and a P/U cover that had been altered to accomodate the mid P/U. The bridge plate looks like a Fender american series, not the ash pan style.
There are grounding screws in 3 of the cavities; bridge, mid and control.
Just wondering what I have here; looks like a G&L but not sure.
Thanks,
Louis

Re: Questions regarding a recent guitar purchase - is it a G&L?

Tue Mar 16, 2010 1:33 pm