Tribute Series Legacy HB Schematic

Wed Oct 27, 2010 1:11 pm

Hi everyone, I'm a brand new G&L owner and a first time user to this forum.

I have been looking for a schematic for my guitar, however, it is not on the Schematics page or on the Gallery page of the main site. I have been doing pickup switching mods and a phase-reversing mod on the middle pickup of my Legacy HB, and I made a mistake in the wiring somewhere. I am also a noob when it comes to guitar wiring and schematics. Does anyone have a schematic of this guitar?

If not, could anyone explain to me what the purpose is of each of the 4 wires and the braided wire that come from the 2 single coils and the bridge humbucker? It would be really appreciated.

Re: Tribute Series Legacy HB Schematic

Wed Oct 27, 2010 1:44 pm

stlcardinals527 wrote:Hi everyone, I'm a brand new G&L owner and a first time user to this forum.

I have been looking for a schematic for my guitar, however, it is not on the Schematics page or on the Gallery page of the main site. I have been doing pickup switching mods and a phase-reversing mod on the middle pickup of my Legacy HB, and I made a mistake in the wiring somewhere. I am also a noob when it comes to guitar wiring and schematics. Does anyone have a schematic of this guitar?

If not, could anyone explain to me what the purpose is of each of the 4 wires and the braided wire that come from the 2 single coils and the bridge humbucker? It would be really appreciated.

Do you have one that looks like this one? :
(2010 Tribute Legacy HB with 2 dual rail humbuckers in neck and middle positions; overwound Alnico V humbucker in bridge position)

or is it like this one?:

(2004-2007 Tribute Legacy HB with G&L vintage style Alnico V single coil pickups in neck and middle positions; G&L AW4370B Alnico humbucker in bridge position)

If it matches the 2004-2007 Tribute Legacy HB, then you should be able to use the Legacy HB diagram in the Gallery.