needing help for wiring new single coil sized humbuckers

Fri Jan 29, 2016 12:32 pm

Hey Everyone!

Im new to this page so please forgive me if someone has already posted this same request or has already demonstrated the end result....

heres what im wanting to do.

I have a legacy special and changing out the pups with Seymour duncan JB jr. in the bridge and 2 lil 59's in the middle and neck. these are 5 wire pups and I want to add in a SPDT switch to get 7 positions and a 2nd switch (3PDT) to split the coils for strat like tones. the end result would be 14 tones in total (7 humbucker and 7 single coil). On top of all that I want to retain my Legacy's PTB wiring set up.

this is my first time wiring pups and maybe im biting off more than I can chew. Ive been trying to find other schematics and piece it together with G&L's scematic online... but im getting a little confused and taking tylonol for the head ache! haha

Any help would be great!

Thanks in advance!

Re: needing help for wiring new single coil sized humbuckers

Fri Jan 29, 2016 12:55 pm

guitarphil wrote:Hey Everyone!

Im new to this page so please forgive me if someone has already posted this same request or has already demonstrated the end result....

heres what im wanting to do.

I have a legacy special and changing out the pups with Seymour duncan JB jr. in the bridge and 2 lil 59's in the middle and neck. these are 5 wire pups and I want to add in a SPDT switch to get 7 positions and a 2nd switch (3PDT) to split the coils for strat like tones. the end result would be 14 tones in total (7 humbucker and 7 single coil). On top of all that I want to retain my Legacy's PTB wiring set up.

this is my first time wiring pups and maybe im biting off more than I can chew. Ive been trying to find other schematics and piece it together with G&L's scematic online... but im getting a little confused and taking tylonol for the head ache! haha

Any help would be great!

Thanks in advance!