The best G&L Bass?

Fri Apr 11, 2014 8:07 am

:happy0007:

so which one is the best? (opinions of course)

I'm a guitarist with 3 lovely black neck plate 3 screw g&l
and i'm thinking of getting a bass..

Here is Aus there are a few floating around
- a couple of SB-1 , one from 1990 , one early 80s
and a few others

what do you think?

Re: The best G&L Bass?

Fri Apr 11, 2014 9:56 am

Virg,

You might be living in the wrong country but I would be remiss if I didn't point out this eBay listing for a beautiful L-2000 Signature. The L-series basses are some of the most versatile instruments around.

- Jos

Fri Apr 11, 2014 10:46 am

My vote goes for the M-Series.

Fri Apr 11, 2014 11:26 am

I've played an 80s SB-1 since the early '90s and can happily recommend them. With that said, I would love to have an ASAT bass. The more I think about this question the more I think that it doesn't really matter which G&L bass you get, as long as you get one. :D
Last edited by truckfargo on Mon Apr 14, 2014 7:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Fri Apr 11, 2014 12:00 pm

I could write a book on this one, but I'll try to keep it to brief observations on each model. I'll go in roughly the order they were introduced.