Explain difference between ASAT Bluesboy v Tribute series.

Thu Dec 09, 2010 6:53 am

As a Newbie, I have missed the preivious threads and my real question is as follows. What is the complete difference between the ASAT Classic Bluesboy and the Tribute Series Bluesboy. (except the obvious one of the monies!)

For all those who have sat through this lame thread please accept my appology....

Re: Explain difference between ASAT Bluesboy v Tribute series.

Thu Dec 09, 2010 8:09 am

well aisde from the USA being overall better quality, the neck pickups are not the same.

Thu Dec 09, 2010 8:17 am

pm12543 wrote:As a Newbie, I have missed the preivious threads and my real question is as follows. What is the complete difference between the ASAT Classic Bluesboy and the Tribute Series Bluesboy. (except the obvious one of the monies!)

For all those who have sat through this lame thread please accept my appology....

Here are the specs for the USA ASAT Classic BluesBoy Semi-Hollow:

PICKUPS Seymour Duncan Seth Lover humbucker in neck position, traditional size G&L Magnetic Field Design single coil in bridge position
BODY WOOD Swamp Ash with twin Voice Chambers, available with or without "f" hole
NECK WOOD Hard Rock Maple with Rosewood or Maple fingerboard
NECK RADIUS 7 1/2" (190.5mm)
NECK WIDTH AT NUT 1 5/8" (41.3mm)
TUNING KEYS 12:1 ratio, sealed lubrication, adjustable knob tension
BRIDGE traditional boxed steel bridge with individual brass saddles
CONTROLS 3 position pickup selector, volume, tone
FINISH Standard finishes included
OTHER Choice of Pearl, Tortoise Shell, Mirror, 3-ply Creme, 3-ply Black or 3-ply White pickguard. Chrome hardware, Deluxe Hardshell Tolex Case w/Fitted Interior

Here are the specs for the Tribute ASAT Classic BluesBoy Semi-Hollow:

PICKUPS G&L AS4250B Alnico humbucker with nickel cover in neck position;
traditional-size G&L Magnetic Field Design single coil in bridge position
BODY WOOD Swamp Ash