Just picked up my amp

Sat Sep 28, 2013 12:03 pm

just got my 1971 Kustom Sidewinder back from the repair shop (my G & L dealer ) and what a difference !! ..... long story short as possible , I received this amp used from the late 80's on a trade .... I got hurt at work and was down for awhile and had to sell my Ovation acoustic/electric guitar to a friend because I was out of money .... being hurt the only thing I could do with out pain was play my guitar so it was a double whammy selling it .... anyway months down the road the same guy offered me this amp and old Epiphone guitar if I would put a clutch in his truck ( I was a mechanic at the time ) .... so I installed a clutch kit on a older chevy PU at home on my back with a cast on my foot to get get this package , well I could still play anway so it was good .... the amp has always had a good hum when you were not touching the guitar but I lived with it and mostly played un plugged and then in the early 90's I bought another Ovation witch I still have today ......

now that I have the elctric guitar bug I decided to send in the old Kustom out for a tune up plus I didn't know much about it anyway ..... I just picked it up today and man it sounds good , Larry installed a new cord with ground plug , replaced two bad caps and replaced the " on" light .... anyway I'm really stoked to have it fixed and thought I would share some picts of the Kustom and my new/used fender super reverb

the fender

Re: Just picked up my amp

Mon Sep 30, 2013 2:42 am

I would LOVE to have your super-reverb !!! How much does it weight ?

Mon Sep 30, 2013 6:25 am

Good to hear it is all fixed. I am going to retube mine tonight! -- Darwin

Mon Sep 30, 2013 7:09 am